Downunder knifemakers directory

A very non-comprehensive list of Aussie knifemakers, mostly on IG. I started off having them just randomly lobbed on the list, but it grew so quickly (I had NO idea there were this many) that I’ve split it into states for no other reason than I had to split it up somehow, and some of them run courses, so having one near you for that might be good.

Happy to add to the list if you want to throw URLs at me.

Victoria

Jules @ Kippington Blades (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/kippingtonblades/

Robert @ the.9nine (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/the.9nine/

Bud @ 13 Knives (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/thirteen_knives/

Jeff @ Black Lotus Knives (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/blacklotusknives/

Tobi @ Metal Monkey Knives (Torquay) – https://www.instagram.com/metalmonkeyknives/

Chris @ Goldeband knife and tool (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/goldeband_knife_and_tool/

Aidan @ Cut Throat Knives (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/cutthroataustralia/

Todd @ Doveton Fletcher Fine Knives (Castlemaine) – https://www.instagram.com/dovetonfletcher/

Matt @ MD Knives (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/md.knives/

Anthony @18cutleryco (Melbourne) – https://www.instagram.com/18cutleryco/

Luke @ l.a.w_handmade – https://www.instagram.com/l.a.w_handmade/

Cory @ Pioneer Road (Bendigo) – https://www.instagram.com/pioneer_road/

Saul @ SKK Knives https://www.instagram.com/skk_knives/?hl=en

New South Wales

Mert @ Tansu Knives (Hunter Valley) – https://www.instagram.com/tansu_knives/

Mert @ Hunter Valley Blades (Hunter Valley) – https://www.instagram.com/huntervalleyblades/

Jezz @ Oblivion Blades (Newcastle) – https://www.instagram.com/oblivionblades/

Brook Turner (Sydney) – https://www.instagram.com/brookturnerblades/

Lion Knives – https://www.instagram.com/lionknives/

Chadd @ Tristone Blades (NSW) –  https://www.instagram.com/tristoneblades/

James @ Oatley knives (Sydney) – https://www.instagram.com/oatleyknives/

Dmitriy @ DP Custom Knives (Sydney) – https://www.instagram.com/dpcustomknives/

Craig @ Maher Knives (Hunter Valley) – https://www.instagram.com/maherknives/

Bat Country Forge (Newcastle) – https://www.instagram.com/batcountryforge/

Jake @116blades (Bega) – https://www.instagram.com/116blades/

Bryce @ brycemorsleyknives (Newcastle) – https://www.instagram.com/brycemorsleyknives/

Ferenc @ paprikaknives (Mid North Coast) – https://www.instagram.com/paprikaknives/

Samuel @ Sarkis Blades (Sydney) https://www.instagram.com/sarkis_blades/

ACT

Karim @ Tharwa Valley Forge (Canberra) – https://www.instagram.com/tharwavalleyforge/

Kevin @ Kev’s Forge (Canberra) – https://www.instagram.com/kevsforge/

Jackson @ Rumble Knives (Canberra) – https://www.instagram.com/rumble_knives/

Tasmania

Tim @ Organic Blades – https://www.instagram.com/organicblades/

Will @ Newham Knives – https://www.instagram.com/newhamknives/

Anthony @ Hobart Ironworks – https://www.instagram.com/hobartironworks/

Jason @ Ellard Blacksmithing – https://www.instagram.com/ellardblacksmithing/

South Australia

Barry @ Gardner Knives (Barossa) – https://www.instagram.com/gardnerknives/

Nathan @ Narroe Blades (Adelaide Hills) https://www.instagram.com/naroe_blades/

Ben @ bencuttsknifeworks (Riverland) – https://www.instagram.com/bencuttsknifeworks/

Anthony @ Anthony Kittel Knives – https://www.instagram.com/anthonykittelknives/

Sam @ sam_heath_knives – https://www.instagram.com/sam_heath_knives/

Phil – Astley Wright Knives (SA) – https://www.instagram.com/astleywrightknives/

Queensland

Luke & Danae @ scheepersbuilt – https://www.instagram.com/scheepersbuilt/

James @ 50Fifty Knives (Brisbane) – https://www.instagram.com/fifty50knives/

Mike @ Orzel Knives – https://www.instagram.com/orzel_knives/

Rob @ Isurus Blades – https://www.instagram.com/isurus_blades/

Kevin @ Room Custom Knives https://www.instagram.com/room_custom_knives/

Nathan @ Nathan James Knives https://www.instagram.com/nathanjamesknives/

Luke @ Makesmith – https://www.instagram.com/make_smith/

Websites not IG

Kirkman Knives (Tasmania) – https://www.kirkmanknives.com.au/

Ian & Sarah – Mother Mountain Forge – http://www.mothermountainforge.com/

NZ makers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s